Posted on

Barbarella: My Favorite Bar

If you know me, then you know I like to get down on the dance floor. I can bust a move to almost any song and really in any place and the place I like to show off my moves the most? Barabarella. Located between 6th and 7th street on Red River, “Barbs” as it is affectionately called is one of those places where any one can dance like no ones watching.

You make friends with the people next to you, you groove together, belt out ’99 red balloons’ to each other and by the end of the night you’re best friends for life. Thats the kind of crowd that gathers at Barbs and that is the kind of crowd that I adore.

Also if you know me, then you know I can’t miss out on a good theme night. Barbarella has my back on that one. Go out on a Tuesday night? Duh, because at Barbarella its not Tuesday, its Tuesgayz. If you’ve got the blues then boogie on down on a thursday night for soul music. Then there is my personal favorite, Friday night 80s dance party. I get to do the Carlton dance all night and not a single person can judge me for it. So if you ever feel like you can no longer control your groove then just head right over to Barbarella and shake your groove thing amongst friends.

Upcoming Event:

Leave a Reply

